Cross of Calatrava

Gold Falcon Principal Herald

The Gold Falcon Principal Herald leads Calontir’s College of Heralds. Heralds serve as the voices of the Crowns, report and track the court business, including awards, research, teach about, and help individuals understand and create period appropriate persona names and arms, and ensure historically appropriate ceremony and documentation is created and maintained.

Message from Gold Falcon

Welcome to the world of Calontir Heraldry. Heralds serve the kingdom and society with our voices, our hands, and our minds. We can craft you a beautiful device, pluck a perfect name, or call you to the field of battle! Here you can find information to submit your heraldry. You can also find information on how to join this noble band of nerds.
I am humbled to be chosen to serve as the 22nd Gold Falcon Herald. I will do my best to follow in the steps of those that have come before me and leave a path for those that will come after. I have been a herald since my first event and it is a cornerstone of my participation in the SCA. During my tenure, I hope to share some of my enthusiasm with new and senior heralds. My goal is to make the art and science of heraldry accessible to everyone.
Interested in learning more about heraldry? Please reach out! We have all been in the same position. I would be more than happy to help you on your first steps as a herald. My favorite part of the SCA is helping someone find their Thing.  Heraldry is one of my Things. Maybe it’s one of yours too.
Please feel free to direct questions, suggestions, and concerns to goldfalcon@calontir.org. If you aren’t sure what you are looking for, let me know and I will get you pointed in the right direction.

Heraldic Social Media

Heralds of Calontir Facebook Group
Calontir Heralds Google Group
SCA Heraldry Chat Facebook Group
SCA Silent Heraldry Facebook Group

Reporting

Quarterly Report Form 
Reporting Due Dates:
1st Quarter: April 15th
2nd Quarter: July 15th
3rd Quarter: October 15th
4th Quarter: January 15th
Domesday: January 31st

Court Reports
Royal Court Report Form
Court Report Guide

Heraldry Deputies

Kite Herald – Northeast Region Deputy
Lady Ximena Echeberria
Kite@calontir.org
Axed Root, Coeur d’Ennui, Deodar, Flinthyll, Heraldshill, Shadowdale

Harrier Herald – Central Region Deputy
Lady Zarah bat Chesed
Harrier@calontir.org
Amlesmore, Aston Tor, Bellewode, Cum an Iolair, Forgotten Sea

Buteo Herald – Southeast Region Deputy
Lord Yngvarr Bjarnakarl
Buteo@calontir.org 
Calanais Nuadh, Oakheart, Standing Stones, Three Rivers, Wyvern Cliffe  

Gerfalcon Herald – Southwest Region Deputy
HL Henry Percivale Kemp
Gerfalcon@calontir.org
Bois d’Arc, Crystal Mynes, Grimfells, Moonstone, Spinning Winds, Theobald, Vatavia, Westumbria

Sparrow Hawk Herald – Northwest Region Deputy
Honorable Lord Nikolai Spiach’ev
SparrowHawk@calontir.org
Carlsby, Crescent Moon, Lonely Tower, Lost Moor, Mag Mor

Saker Herald – External Submissions Deputy
Honorable Lady Zaneta Baseggio
Saker@calontir.org

Eyas Herald – Internal Submissions Deputy
Lady Caitilin inighean Ui Lochlainn
Eyas@calontir.org

Red Hawk Herald – Commentary Deputy
His Excellency Modar Neznanich
RedHawk@calontir.org

Battleur Herald – Field Heraldry Deputy
Master Johann Steinarrson
Battleur@calontir.org

Blue Hawk Herald – Clerk of the Precedence
Their Excellency Konstantia Kaloethina
OPClerk@calontir.org

Vert Hawk Herald – Clerk of the Armorial
Lord Giovanni Loredan
OnlineArmorial@calontir.org

White Hawk Herald – Court Herald for Their Royal Majesties
Honorable Lord Hugo van Harlo
WhiteHawk@calontir.org

Purple Falcon Herald – Emergency Deputy
Lord Da’ud ibn Ibrahim al-Sisari
PurpleFalcon@calontir.org

Habicht Herald – Education Deputy
Mistress Sofya la Rus
Habicht@calontir.org

Lanner Herald – Ceremonies Deputy

Lanner@calontir.org

Purple Quill Herald – Assistant to Gold Falcon

Quill@calontir.org

Goodhand Herald – Silent Heraldry Deputy
Mistress Nesscia inghean Chearnaigh
Goodhand@calontir.org

Kingdom Historian
Mistress Rhianydd yn Arbeth
Historian@calontir.org